AI Impact Summit - 2023

The Global Artificial Intelligence Alliance (GAIA) uniquely integrates science, business and creativity to create Compassion AI.

At the conference held on 14-16 March 2023 in Salzburg Salz21- Home of Innova1on, GAIA organised the second edition of the Collective Intelligence Workshop 'Virtual Florence', attended by 20 experts from Poland and around the world, including David Hanson, Prof. Krzysztof Meissner, Joanna Przetakiewicz-Rooijens, Robert Kroplewski, Scott Eastman and others.

The theme of this year's meeting was the development of a way to strengthen people's trust in artificial intelligence. The meeting was conducted using the iMind Institute's proprietary method ( according to the Collective Creativity protocol, which was based on enhancing the potential of participating experts through the tools used.

We used creativity tools as well as brainwave stimulation, coherence heart and the hyperbaric capsule. We worked in three groups - Technology, Spirituality, Business. Each group dealt with a different slice of the issue. - said Mila Orlinska, Chief Technology Officer at the iMind Institute.

The result of the workshop was a question that was announced from the main stage by Mika, the world's first humanoid robot, who is CEO of the company Dictador. This question was simultaneously the subject of a competition announced by GAIA, in which Dictador ( is the founder and the prize pool reaches €200,000.

Participants in the competition have to prepare an environment, a platform, a solution that uses gamification and the flow state to teach, among other things, positive and moral behaviour in a psychologically safe way. Entries will be accepted until the end of November 2023, and the selected winner will receive an award at the AI Impact Summit 2024 in Salzburg. Details of the competition can be found at:

Participants in the second Collective Intelligence Workshop 'Virtual Florence' were Dr. David Hanson, Prof. Krzysztof Meissner, Dr. Carl Smith, Robert Kroplewski, Prof. Włodzisław Duch, Mila Aliana, Scott Eastman, Dr. Anne Marie Voorhoeve, Adrian Iacobus, Jovanka Wilsdorf, Joanna Przetakiewicz-Rooijens, Robert Ługowski, Prof. Paweł Holas, Seda Roder, Matthias Roder, Domen Kocevar, Mila Orlińska, Edi Pyrek, Damian Ciachorowski.

Few words from our experts after the conference

Take a look how it was in 2023